Saisho Goma Berlin.

for mfe. GmbH
Technical planning, light design, projection design, sound design, tender coordination, project coordination.
Design/ architecture: WHITE ELEMENTS

On June 21st 2009 it was ready, after long projecting and planning the SaishoGoma ceremony for peace and harmony of the Buddhist order Shinnyo took place in the Berlin Velodrom.

The event was meant to open the perception of the visitors for something new. In the Berlin Velodrom we broke the artistical and standardized boundaries, composition, architecture, light design and media became part of the intensive dialog. Based on the independence of the arts and the ceremonial acts, the production created suitable bridges and put the 3300 international guests in a balanced atmosphere.

(source: mfe GmbH)



CWP took on the technical concept and planning as well as the processing of all contents of the tenders and – documents for the technical craftsmen, the light, sound and projection design plus the coordination of all craftsmen and the technical project management locally on behalf of the mfe. GmbH Berlin and won with this event the BEA Tech Award 2010.
The Saisho Goma in Berlin had a special meaning for Shinnyo-En. After all Berlin, which has been the center of the reunification of Germany, is till today a symbol for the “UNITY IN THE DIVERSITY” sought in Buddhism, and that is of a high importance in the doctrines of Shinnyo-En and for about one million believers worldwide. Our solemn Buddhist ceremony in Berlin had as a motto “Let's build bridges”.

The Buddhist Goma-ceremony was the central element of the one and a half hours lasting event. It was performed by the head of the order Shinso Ito himself. Visitors were believers from all of Europe and beyond it. However representatives of other religions were explicitly invited. That's why the ceremony began with choirs of different world religions – signs for the harmonious cohabitation which is particularly important for Shinnyo-En.The Islam was represented by the choir of Kreuzberg for Turkish classical music of the conservatory for Turkish music in Berlin. The Synagogal-Ensemble-Berlin of the synagogue in Charlottenburg Pestalozzistraße was present for the Jewish belief. The choir of the chantry of the passion church in Berlin Kreuzberg sang on belief of the Christian religion. Also Shinnyo-En's Shomyo-choir who has singers from Germany, France, Holland and Japan performed. Traditional Japanese Taiko-drummer and the choir of the Berlin Gropiuslerchen took part as well. Within the frame of the Saisho-Goma-ceremony the children's choir of the Neukölln Sonnen-elementary school had their première. The choir started in May through the initiative of Shinnyo-En and is equipped with a long-term budget. His aim is to mediate pleasure to socially unprivileged children and to let them know playfully that people of different origin and different religion can have fun and with the help of music they can give pleasure to others. (source: Shinnyo-En)

© 2002-2016 - crossworks projects GmbH.

Saisho Goma Berlin.

im Auftrag der mfe. GmbH
Technische Konzeption und Planung, Licht-, Ton-, Projektionsdesign, Ausschreibung, Koordination der Gewerke und technische Projektleitung vor Ort.
Design/ Architektur: WHITE ELEMENTS

Am 21. Juni 2009 war es soweit, nach langer Projektierung und Planung fand im Berliner Velodrom die Saisho Goma Zeremonie für Frieden und Harmonie des buddhistischen Ordens Shinnyo En statt.

Die Veranstaltung sollte die Wahrnehmung der Gäste für Neues öffnen. Im Berliner Velodrom lösten wir gestalterische und normierende Grenzen auf, Komposition, Architektur, Lichtdesign und Medien wurden zum intensiven Dialog verbunden. Von der Eigenständigkeit der Künste und der zeremoniellen Handlung ausgehend, schuf die Inszenierung geeignete Brücken und versetzte die 3.300 internationalen Gäste in eine Atmosphäre voller Ausgewogenheit.
(Quelle: mfe GmbH)

CWP übernahm die technische Konzeption und Planung sowie die Bearbeitung aller Ausschreibungsinhalte und – unterlagen für die technischen Gewerke, das Licht-, Ton- und Projektionsdesign sowie die Koordination aller Gewerke und die technische Projektleitung vor Ort im Auftrag der mfe. GmbH Berlin und gewannen mit dieser Veranstaltung den BEA Tech Award 2010.
Das Saisho Goma in Berlin hatte für Shinnyo-En eine besondere Bedeutung. Schließlich ist Berlin, das vor 20 Jahren im Zentrum der Wiedervereinigung Deutschlands stand, bis heute ein Sinnbild für die im Buddhismus angestrebte „Einheit in der Vielfalt“, die in der Lehre Shinnyo-Ens und für die weltweit rund eine Million Gläubigen eine wichtige Stellung einnimmt. Unsere feierliche buddhistische Zeremonie in Berlin stand unter dem Titel „Bauen wir Brücken.
“Die buddhistische Goma-Zeremonie war das zentrale Element der etwa eineinhalb Stunden dauernden Veranstaltung. Sie wurde vom Ordensoberhaupt Shinso Ito persönlich vollzogen. Gäste waren Gläubige aus ganz Europa und darüber hinaus. Ausdrücklich eingeladen waren jedoch auch Vertreter anderer Religionen. So wurde die Zeremonie eingeleitet von Chören verschiedener Weltreligionen – Zeichen für das harmonische Zusammenleben, das für Shinnyo-En besonders wichtig ist. Der Islam war durch den Kreuzberger Chor für türkische klassische Musik des Konservatoriums für türkische Musik Berlin vertreten. Der jüdische Glaube wurde durch das Synagogal-Ensemble-Berlin der Synagoge in der Charlottenburger Pestalozzistraße repräsentiert. Stellvertretend für die christlichen Religionen sang der Chor der Kantorei der Passionskirche in Berlin Kreuzberg. Auch der Shomyo-Chor Shinnyo-Ens, dem Sänger aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Holland und Japan angehören, trat auf. Traditionelle Japanische Taiko-Trommler und der Chor der Berliner Gropiuslerchen nahmen ebenfalls teil.Premiere hatte im Rahmen der Saisho-Goma-Zeremonie der Kinderchor der Neuköllner Sonnen-Grundschule. Der Chor wurde im Mai durch die Initiative Shinnyo-Ens ins Leben gerufen und mit einem langfristigen Budget ausgestattet. Sein Ziel ist es, Kindern auch aus sozial nicht privilegierten Schichten Lebensfreude zu vermitteln und sie spielerisch erfahren zu lassen, dass Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft und unterschiedlicher Religion zusammen Freude haben und sie mit Hilfe der Musik anderen Vergnügen bereiten können. (Quelle: Shinnyo En)

© 2002-2016 - crossworks projects GmbH.